Weekly Menu 11/4–11/8

Happy November!  I am so excited this time of year.  I want to cook and nest and snuggle with my family.  I want to bust out the Christmas decorations already, but I won’t.  I’ll find other ways to decorate. 

After completing the 31 Days challenge, I am happy to get back to my normal routine.  But I loved every minute of my 31 days and feel so much better for doing it.

Many of the items on this weeks menu are from a cookbook my daughter brought home from her school book fair. It is the Disney Princess Cookbook and is also available through Amazon.  Hopefully this will inspire my little princess to eat more than just pizza and tacos.  And it will get her into the kitchen!  She loves to help me cook, but this time I can let her take the lead!

So, without further adieu, here it the weekly menu.

Monday – Spiral Cut Ham, Tiana’s Southern Spoonbread (pg. 77) and Green Beans

Tuesday – Ham and Cheese Biscuit Braids (pg. 37) with Carrots and Ranch

Wednesday – Crock Pot Taco Soup (based on this recipe with my own changes)

image

Thursday – Unbearably Delicious Fish Cakes (pg. 62) and Tossed Salad

Friday – Steak Au Poivre – I like Alton Brown’s recipe the best.

Picture of Steak au Poivre Recipe

Leave a Reply

