Day 7: Get Your Stuff Off the Floor!

I have a case of the Mondays.  My computer has a case of the Mondays.  We are working a bit slow today. 

Today’s post on Getting It Together is about just getting it done.  One of the things that I had been putting on the back burner was hanging pictures.  We moved in 6 months ago, and while I have done a lot to the house (you can see the improvements here, here, and here) I haven’t hung a ton of pictures.  I have left them all just lying on the floor, propped against the wall.

photo 1  photo 2  photo 4

I finally decided to just do it.  (See the day 6 post on the keys to getting it together: Just Do It!)  I got a “Wow!  That looks great!” from Prince Charming.  Hopefully the little ones will have the same reaction to the pieces I hung in their rooms. 

 

photo 1 (2)  photo 2 (2)

 

photo 4 (2)  photo 5

It does feel better to get them up off the floor.

2 thoughts on “Day 7: Get Your Stuff Off the Floor!

  1. Thank you for sharing. I’m very guilty of this (especially leaning things together so they’re “out of the way” until I can take care of them). You’ve inspired me to make this my goal for the week – get it off the floor!

Leave a Reply

