October Menu Options–Faves for Fall

I am participating in the 31 Days series with The Nester.  I will be blogging for 31 days straight!  Wish me luck!  Therefore, my weekly menu will be halted for the month.  I may sneak it in once in a while, but to be safe, I wanted to let you all know.  So here are some of my Fall favorites to get you through the month!

Butternut Squash Soup

Kale & Brussels Sprout Salad recipe

Kale Salad

So Easy and Tasty Apple Streusel. Photo by Tea Jenny

Apple Streusel

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe

Beef Stew in the Crock Pot (This is close to my recipe.  I don’t use any flour.)

Bacon-Wrapped Turkey Meatloaf Recipe

Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf (I use the cornbread stuffing mix.  And I don’t add any cheese.)

DSCN0156

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese (mixed greens, cooked beets, walnuts and goat cheese with Balsamic vinaigrette)

Pork, Apple and Cheddar Meatballs with Egg Noodles

Apple Meat Balls

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies with Cream-Cheese Filling

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies (no, I don’t bake, but these look so good I have to give it a try!)

** I have realized how much I truly change recipes and make them my own.  Some of them I will definitely have to write down and post!

Leave a Reply

