Super Easy FALL Letter Blocks

IMG_5987

This project was very easy to do.  And I did it all for $4!  Yep.  4 bucks!

First you need a 2×4 from your local hardware store.  Then measure out 4” blocks.  Cut them to size and sand the edges.  (Isn’t Prince Charming cute when he uses power tools?!)

IMG_5824IMG_5841

Next, gather your cutest helpers to help paint!  For this project we did two coats of Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Barcelona Orange.

IMG_5854IMG_5857

Once the orange was dry, I chose to make a white wash out of ASCP in Cream and water.  I brushed it on the orange blocks and let it dry.

IMG_5894IMG_5896

Then I found a font that I really liked online and free-handed it onto the block with chalk.  That way if I messed up I could just wipe it off.  I’m not a good artist!

IMG_5906IMG_5908

Then I painted the letters black using Van Gogh Chalk Paint in Revenge and a small paint brush.  (I am deeply in love with Van Gogh paint, but I’ll discuss that another time!)

IMG_5909IMG_5910

Once the black was dry, I lightly distressed each piece and brushed over them with a matte finish polyurethane.  All in all I think it took 1 hour and it was fun.  My kiddos loved it and I got to “get my creative on!”

IMG_5988

Sharing at:

It’s Fall Y’all Link Party at The Lettered Cottage

2 thoughts on “Super Easy FALL Letter Blocks

Leave a Reply

