Weekly Menu 9/2–9/6

Happy Labor Day everyone!  I hope you all are relaxing and soaking up the last days of summer!  I know I am.  It’s been a blitz of boating, “pooling”, and grilling.  I love this time of year – the corn is a little sweeter, the tomatoes a little juicier – all because I know its almost over.  So here’s to the end of summer!  Enjoy the menu!

Monday:  Farm Fresh Quinoa – this is my own recipe made with red and white quinoa, fresh corn, tomatoes, onion, zucchini and parsley all in a creamy sauce.

Tuesday:  Tomato Pie – Never made this before but it looks delish so I’m giving it a try!

Tomato Pie with Basil and Gruyere Cheese

Wednesday: Roasted Chicken and Red Pepper Quesadillas

Thursday: Steak and Blue Cheese Salad – super easy!  Just using a frisee mix, caramelized shallots, blue cheese and tomatoes you have a fabulous salad.  When you top it with steak, it’s dinner!

Friday: Seafood Linguine – a mix of shrimp, crab meat and scallops in a creamy sauce.  It’s my dad’s recipe and one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

