Weekly Menu 8/19–8/23

It’s the first day of school!  My house is quiet (and messy)!  I’ll be able to get a few things done!  Yippee!  But I’m also a bit sad – my youngest started Kindergarten today.  She’s so grown up!  And my other one barely said goodbye this morning.  He just jumped out of the car and headed to class.  They don’t seem to need me as much anymore.  Boo hoo!  So I always remind them that if I wasn’t around there just wouldn’t be any good food to eat!  And the house would be a mess.  And there wouldn’t be fantastic decorating.  And no clean clothes.  Or shopping.  I could go on.  But they seem to get the point…. sometimes.

This week is meant for yummy suppers with a hint of fall comfort.  I loooove fall and nothing signals fall like the first day of school!

Monday – Spinach Grilled Cheese with Tomato Basil Soup (there’s that Meatless Monday again!)

Tuesday – Chinese Chicken Salad ( I use real chicken instead of canned – eeeewwww!)

Easy Yummy Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe

Wednesday – Dijon Brown Sugar Pork Tenderloin with Apple Salad

Easy Brown Sugar and Dijon Glazed Pork Loin

Thursday – Flank Steak Roulade with Smashed Garlic Potatoes

Stuffed Flank Steak

Friday – Salt and Pepper Sea Bass with Asparagus and Hollandaise Sauce (super easy Hollandaise that I can’t wait to try!!)

Sea Bass with Spring Herb Hollandaise Sauce Recipe at Cooking.com

Leave a Reply

