Amazing Organization

Do you ever walk into the Container Store and just want to go nuts?  I mean, there are so many organizational options and I dream of an organized and efficient home.  Well, there are some amazing ideas out there that don’t cost as much as the Container Store (even though I still love it).  I thought I’d give a few a try, but first I’ll share them with you.

Kids Keepsakes ABFOL 1

I can’t seem to find a good way to store all of my kids school art projects and keepsakes….. until now.  A Bowl Full Of Lemons has this great idea for Keepsake Boxes.  I am definitely going to do this!!

I really think this linen closet is fabulous!  Storing sheets in baskets is a great idea, especially since I am still working on my fitted sheet folding!  This is from Turnstyle Vogue.

Clip Artistry

I love this clipboard organization.  It’s great for design projects and keeping track of all the paint chips and fabric swatches.  LOVE!

smallspac_commandctr_02_02.jpg

Then there’s the family command center.  I’m working on mine right now so it’s ready before school starts again!

This is an awesome homework station.  I really have to think about doing this.  What a fantastic way to use our current playroom.  My kiddos are growing up too fast!!

Walk in closet

And, of course, the “piece de resistance” – the master bedroom closet.  I’m hoping that I can get rid of the wire racks that are in there right now.  Luckily, my closet is huge, but the storage solutions are non existent.

I’ll keep you posted on how my quest to become organized and efficient is going.  I’m sure it’s going to take a while!

Leave a Reply

