Weekly Menu 7/29–8/2

I am still being sneaky with my kiddos this week.  Yummy foods but healthier and good for the whole family, not just the children.  We are broadening our horizons and trying new things!  Good bye, chicken nuggets!  Good bye, hotdogs for dinner!  I’m one happy momma!

Monday – Chicken Caesar Sandwiches – Ciabbata bread spread with Caesar dressing and topped with roasted chicken and lettuce. 

Tuesday – Herbed Honey Chicken with garlicky green beans – a twist on this recipe. 

Wednesday – Grilled Cheese with Spinach – I watched Giada make this one and thought that it was brilliant!!  I will serve it with gazpacho.

Thursday – Slow Cooker Beef and Mashed Potatoes – while in Williams-Sonoma yesterday I saw their new braising sauces and had to pick one up.  I grabbed the caramelized onion and balsamic sauce.  Yum!!

Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Artichoke & Roasted Garlic

Friday – Grilled Tuna with mango salsa – I’ll make it into a taco for the kiddos.

One thought on “Weekly Menu 7/29–8/2

Leave a Reply

