Great Room Dreams

This past week while we were at the beach, we had our hardwood floors fixed.  Some major scratches were made during the move and I just couldn’t stand it any more!  Now amidst the dust and the empty room, I can dream of what I would do with the space.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the furniture I have, but as always, I dream of a little change.  Here are my thoughts:

 Braemore Ankara Scarlet Fabric   I fell in love with this fabric!!imageAnd this paint – relaxed khaki by sherwin williams.

imageimage

And I already have teal fabric like the pillow above.

imageimage

And I could use a new couch covered in oatmeal linen and a great light fixture, too!

imageimage

I’m desperate for a desk.  I’m using a very old desk that has no storage.  Then I can have a proper work area and some hiding places for my junk.

I dream of a great room for entertaining friends.  No TV!!  Just a comfy sofa to curl up and read on, computer/work area and beautiful finishes.  All of the furniture is from Ballard Designs or Pottery Barn so this is easy shopping!!  Smile

Leave a Reply

