A Little Slice of Heaven

Someone told me about a gentleman who had acres, upon acres of antiques and other “junk”.  His prices, I was told, were fair, but it is a ways out in the country.  After hearing this, you know I couldn’t resist!  I grabbed my bestie, who is familiar with “way out in the country”, and we headed to Cline’s Antiques.  Soooo exciting!

IMG_0327IMG_0328IMG_0329IMG_0330IMG_0331IMG_0332IMG_0334IMG_0335IMG_0337

Look at all of these goodies!  Grain sacks, vintage signs, bottles in every shape and color, iron and recycled décor, and that was just at the main entrance!!!  As we went further we found 4 barns full of furniture!

IMG_0338IMG_0346IMG_0350

This headboard just needs some paint and an upholstered insert and it would be spectacular!!!

IMG_0347IMG_0351IMG_0352IMG_0353IMG_0354IMG_0356

The antique sideboards above were only $125 a piece and in great condition!  I fell in love with a different one for $180 but an antique dealer outbid me and got it for $255.  And the dressers we saw just needed some TLC and fresh paint.  They came in all different shapes and sizes! 

IMG_0357IMG_0344IMG_0349

After this trip I immediately went home and told Prince Charming that I needed a pick-up truck!  And a storage space and workshop!  Shockingly, he agreed, but asked if we could get settled into our own home first.  I guess I can do that!

Leave a Reply

