Saturday Sliders

IMG_4601

 

We have finally had some beautiful weather and I couldn’t wait to get grilling.  I love springtime and back yard BBQ’s.  So tonight I decided to whip up some sliders.  It was a taste test of sorts for my family.  I’m sick of the plain old burgers.  I wanted to kick it up a notch and the best way to experiment was with little sliders.  I made All American sliders, Italian sliders, and Southern Cowboy sliders.

IMG_4572IMG_4574

For the All American and Southern Cowboy, I used ground Angus beef.  It was the toppings that made the difference.  For the Italian I used a mixture of ground beef and Italian sausage. 

IMG_4576IMG_4582

For cheeses I put mild cheddar on the Cowboy and a mixture of Provolone and Mozzarella on the Italian.  The All American sliders were left plain. 

IMG_4586IMG_4591

The Italian got a tablespoon of jarred marinara (I like Bertoli) and a couple fresh basil leaves.

IMG_4594

The Southern Cowboy was dressed with red onion, BBQ sauce and cole slaw. 

IMG_4595

The All American had ketchup, tomato, red onion and lettuce. 

IMG_4596

My son and husband chose the Southern Cowboy as their favorite, but I loved the Italian.  Give them a shot and tell me which one is your favorite.

Leave a Reply

