I Dreamed an Organized Dream

Today is moving day!  I am surrounded by boxes and paper and chaos, but I am so happy!  I have been daydreaming about how the Chateau will come together.  I have some inspiration photos to share.  Perhaps by putting my dreams out there it will force me to follow through!

Let’s start with the kitchen…..

( picture from here)

My pantry is about the same size as this one and the same shape.  Right now it has the ugly wire racks in it.  Those will be changed very soon!

(picture from Martha Stewart)

Oh how I hope that I can keep my refrigerator organized enough so that I don’t find penicillin growing in the back!

 

(Image from Martha Stewart)

(Image from here.)

I seriously love this kids bookcase.  Great organization for all the toys and gadgets. Plus, it can grow up with them.  Now what are the odds that they will actually put their toys away?

 

(Image from here)

I love this book shelf, too!  Books become art, even more so than they already are!

(Image from Real Simple)

The garage….. or the dumping ground of every house.  I am determined not to let it get that way!  It will be organized, even if it kills me.

Here are my organizational dreams, among other things.  It’s a place to start.  I will be unpacking slowly so that everything goes into its own space.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “I Dreamed an Organized Dream

Leave a Reply

