A Sneak Peek

I am certainly in the throes of project management!  There are lots of tradesmen at Chateau Charmant right now making it amazing before we move in.  I thought I would give you a sneak peek at what is to come.  I know that I can’t wait!!!!!

WP_000814

IMG_4018

A purple bedroom fit for a princess!  It’s a lot of purple, a lot more than I truly wanted.  She asked for the ceiling to be purple too, but I had to draw the line. 

IMG_4083

My built-in kitchen buffet is getting a make-over.  So is that little side table.

IMG_4086

Hardwood floors are being refinished.  I chose the middle stain.  Not too dark and not too light.

IMG_4088

This one is the best make-over yet!  The kitchen is getting a total transformation.  I don’t want to show you too much.  It’ll ruin the surprise!

I am having trouble containing my excitement!  This is the first time I’ve really made over a space.  I’ve changed furniture, paint or some decorating, but never really done a total transformation.  Prince Charming better watch out, I think I’m addicted!

The floors will be finished by the early part of next week.  Then the carpet will be installed.  Cabinet doors will be delivered late next week and we move just in time for Easter.  Talk about new beginnings!!  We are truly blessed!

Leave a Reply

