Rental Home Tour

Well, since my charming little family is on its way out, I’ll share some photos of the charming little rental house we have occupied for the last 6 months.  I feel like we just plopped our stuff down and didn’t do much else.  We still have boxes everywhere and mismatched décor.  It isn’t as organized as I usually keep things and definitely not decorated to my normal taste.  But it has been nice.  We have been cozy and comfortable.

IMG_3958IMG_3951IMG_3949IMG_3950IMG_3923IMG_3914IMG_3915

Being within walking distance to all of this has been fun too:

IMG_3982IMG_3988IMG_3990IMG_3991

There’s a movie theater, shopping, restaurants, you name it!  I will miss running with the dog early in the morning before the shops open.  It’s so peaceful and I get to window shop too!  And the usual Starbuck’s stop will be missed!  But we are on to new things.  I can’t wait to get decorating our new house and making it our home.  I’ve decided to name it “Chateau Charmant” which means “charming castle”.  Isn’t everyone’s home their castle?  I think it should feel that way!

One thought on “Rental Home Tour

Leave a Reply

