Weekly Menu 3/11-3/15

It is “clean out the freezer” week at our house.  We are moving over the next 2 weeks so things are getting cleared out.  I am soooo excited!  I can’t wait to share our new home with you, but you’ll have to wait until April!  I figure it will take me that long to unpack and take some photos. 

Monday – Venison blue cheese burgers with bacon sautéed fiddleheads – My father is a great outdoorsman.  So this dinner is all because of him.  And if you don’t know what a fiddlehead is, well you are missing out!  It is a baby fern and they are sooo good sautéed with onions, bacon and butter!  I swear, if the world were to come to an end, my father and my 4 cousins would be the only men left on the planet!  They could live out in the woods for ages!

Tuesday – Fish Tacos – using frozen fish sticks and leftover tortillas

Wednesday – Chicken Taquitos* – again, leftover tortillas and a rotisserie chicken

Thursday – Spaghetti – I have lots of sauce in the freezer!

Friday – Chicken Pasta with Cream Sauce*

Have a wonderful week!

* I am working on a post “7 Days of Rotisserie Chicken” and these recipes will be posted there.  Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

