Design Idol: Sarah Richardson

What can I say?  I love her!  Sarah Richardson is an amazing designer.  Her aesthetic is so clean and comfortable, yet elegant.  I am always amazed by how many textures and patterns she can effortlessly wind into a room.  I also love how Sarah uses cast-off furniture and gives it a new life with paint or new upholstery, something I love to do myself!  Her keen eye for using antiques and vintage finds is fantastic.    In my opinion, HGTV does not have her show on enough!  And I truly can’t get enough of Tommy either!  My favorite Sarah’s House series was when she did her farm house.  Here are some photos from that series:  (all photos courtesy of HGTV.ca)

 

 

image

image

image

image

(Tommy Smythe did this room.  Look at that ceiling!)

image

image

image

image

image

Sarah's House

My goal is to put together a home with so much color and life, but have it flow as seamlessly as Sarah’s farm house does.  I just love it!  Thank you, Sarah Richardson, for being one of my design idols!

4 thoughts on “Design Idol: Sarah Richardson

Leave a Reply

