5 Fab Wines for Under $15

I am no wine snob.  I can’t tell you what notes are left on your pallet, or talk tannins, etc.  (I don’t even know if that last sentence makes sense!  ) I like what I like and that is that.  What I really like is not paying too much for something.  I have found 5 amazing wines for under $15.  It has been said that there are plenty of wines out there for under $10, but I have found that the $10 – $15 range is the sweet spot.

This photo texted to me by my friend and her daughter about sums up my love affair with wine:

V__AE00

All wines are from Total Wine with the exception of one, as noted with its picture.

IMG_3829

IMG_3831

This one is a favorite of mine for the warmer weather.  I serve it very cold.  I don’t know if that is the correct way to serve it, but that’s how I roll!  It is a dry rose’ called Domaine Fontanyl and it costs $12.99.  It is a really good appetizer wine. 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3835

This wine is, hands down, my all time favorite.  It is very light and slightly fruity without being sweet.  I use it to cook, to sip, to entertain, everything!  Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc costs $8.97!  It goes well with fish and chicken.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3836

Bourgogne Pinot Noir came from a local wine shop aptly named The Wine Shop.  My friend picked me up a bottle after we had it at their house and I raved about it.  It has a slightly spicy finish.  (There!  That’s the depth of my wine knowledge!)  It costs $12 per bottle.  This is a steak wine, for sure!

 

 

 

IMG_3837

Cruz Alta Cabernet Sauvignon was recommended by the guy at Total Wine.  He got me at chocolate.  He said it had a chocolate finish.  I don’t really taste it, but it was good nonetheless at $11.99.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3838

This one was introduced to me by my mother and father- in- law who are quite the wine connoisseurs. (They know their coffee, too!)  They ordered it at a sushi place one evening while visiting us.  Pine Ridge Chenin Blanc is very light without being sweet.  It is $11.99 and frequently sold out!

 

 

 

I enjoy discovering new wines and learning more.  Please enlighten me on wine speak – as you can see, I need some coaching!  Smile

One thought on “5 Fab Wines for Under $15

Leave a Reply

