Battle of the Beiges

I am having a very hard time picking a favorite beige.  I know that the trend is white rooms right now, but I’m practical.  I have 2 small children and a large dog.  I need something that resembles the color of dried dirt.  Or food crumbs.  I prefer warm tones.  Cream is my favorite white.  And what matches cream better than a great beige, khaki, greige or tan?  I see these beautiful rooms in all of these tones, but I can’t pick a favorite.

Do I go lighter and more khaki?

Or darker and more tan?

Or trendy and greige?

I have narrowed it down to a few great colors all by Sherwin-Williams

image

Macadamia 

image

Kilim Beige

image

Balanced Beige

 

What do you think?

One thought on “Battle of the Beiges

  1. Let me throw out “Shaker Beige” as another very popular and adaptable color… It doesn’t seem to have too much red, yellow or green.

    That said I am a fan of “greige” as well and hav it in my office. It works well with wood, black/white/grey scale monotone decor.

Leave a Reply

