Festive Table Settings

It is 6 days until Christmas and I hope you all are ready.  I know I am.  This Christmas is a little strange for our family since most of our belongings are still in boxes as we wait to find just the right house to call our home.  And Christmas decorations are no exception, including all of my Christmas china.  Needless to say, I am aching to set a festive table for Christmas, but I can’t.  My wonderful friend, Alissa, is hosting Christmas dinner this year because I can’t fit everyone in our rental house.  So I find myself scouring Pinterest and Google for inspiration for next year.  Check out what I have found!

I love the simplicity of this one.  It could be used for any winter dinner party, not just Christmas.

I just love a red and white table for Christmas.  Love the idea to tie in the chairs to the whole table setting.  Beautiful!

Check out this beauty from The Material Girls.  Anything with Hydrangea makes me happy.

I think anyone could achieve this one.  Very simple yet fully seated in the holiday spirit.  Ornaments?  Check!  White dishes?  Check!  Tree branch with some lights?  Check!

 

Pinned Image

Add some sparkle!  I adore the glittered chargers.  Image via Flickr.  (on my Pinterest board)

 

Christmas Table Setting Ideass

And, of course, just let it snow with a white table setting and a hint of sparkle. 

 

I have so many ideas for next year.  I think I will have to host Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year’s just to use them all! 

Leave a Reply

