Weekly Menu 12/10–12/14

I can feel the battle of the bulge beginning!  In order to keep up with the holiday shopping and other events, I have increased my Starbuck’s consumption.  In order to counteract the number of calories I have been drinking, I will be preparing a very low carb menu for the coming weeks.  And signing up for a 5K so that I must get off the couch and move my butt in order to not come in last!  That is, until my mother arrives with her 14 different kinds of Christmas cookies!  Yes, I said 14, that’s not a typo.  Then all bets are off….

Monday – Spaghetti (squash) and meatballs

Tuesday – Chicken wrapped in prosciutto with steamed asparagus

Wednesday – Basil Butter Parmesan Shrimp served over spaghetti squash

Thursday – Steak with Sautéed Mushrooms and Onions, Caesar Salad

Friday – Family dinner out and scouting great Christmas light displays!

Leave a Reply

