Fall Front Porches

Halloween is over and November is here!  Can you believe it?!  In 3 weeks we will be sitting around a table with our family and a turkey.  For now, Halloween is over and the decorations must come down.  That means that we are in the décor “lame duck” period.  It’s too early for Christmas decorations, but we can’t leave Halloween up because its over.  So I’ve been looking for some inspiration.  Here is what I’ve stumbled upon.

Etch Them

Lots and lots of pumpkins!  Photo courtesy of Southern Living.

image

Super orange hues.  Photo courtesy of Houzz.

 

Leaves and hay make a beautiful harvest theme.  I love the walnuts in the candle holders! Photo from google.

I’ll post what I come up with.  Now comes the task of taking down the Halloween Décor while my kiddos aren’t home.  Oh, the heartbreak!

Leave a comment