House for Sale!

About 2 years ago I gave up my career in real estate to be a full time mother and wife.  While I do miss the thrill of the sale, I do not regret my decision to watch my children grow and to care for my family the way I’ve always dreamed of.  That being said, I cannot avoid the allure of buying and selling houses.  My dream has always been to buy a house with “good bones” and make it beautiful.  Well, I am working hard to make my dream come true.  My husband and I have found a beautiful house in a wonderful neighborhood that is perfectly plain and in need of updating.  We have dubbed it “Vanilla House”.  The kids even call it that!  But first, we must sell our current home.  Anybody interested?

IMG_3191IMG_3196

We built this house and made changes along the way.  Our first improvement was the back yard with a stone paver patio and fire pit.  We added the retaining wall in front for curb appeal.

IMG_3137IMG_3140

I adore our kitchen and breakfast area (and the wine bar!).  Our kitchen is huge and has a ton of cabinet space.  But my internal wannabe interior designer is calling me to “Vanilla House”.

IMG_3147IMG_3157

Our living room and screened porch are both located off of the kitchen.  These 3 rooms are probably the most lived in and most loved.

IMG_3173IMG_3200

Here is our craft/laundry room.  We tiled the floor in an extra bedroom and made it into this.  Who really needs 2 guest bedrooms?!  I love the tile we used.  It looks like white-washed wood.  And of course, the back yard.  Our fire pit has seen a lot of roasted marshmallows and will see some more before we go.  Hooray for fall!

I hope you like my home.  If you live in North Carolina, please send me a buyer!  And if you come look at my home, please don’t open any cabinets or closets.  The amount of clutter I have tried to hide is atrocious!  I cannot be responsible for falling objects! Smile

One thought on “House for Sale!

  1. This is a really cool post. It may take you a little bit to transition from your life of real estate. 🙂
    P.S. Congratulations becoming a housewife and many blessing to your family and the “Vanilla House”!

Leave a Reply

